ADVERTISEMENT

Kmet

He needs another year to prove what he is worth. I think he could be a mid to late 5th rounder this season. If he were to have production numbers around 40 receptions 500 plus yards and 10 TDs in 2020 he could go within the first 2 rounds, think he benefits by staying.

He needs another year to prove what he is worth. I think he could be a mid to late 5th rounder this season. If he were to have production numbers around 40 receptions 500 plus yards and 10 TDs in 2020 he could go within the first 2 rounds, think he benefits by staying.
Boy idk I bet he’s get a 2nd round grade this year and I’m not the type to puff ND prospects. It’s a bit of a down year for elite TEs and he’s on the nfl radar for sure. I’m not an expert by any means and hope he comes back for the same reasons but I think 5th is too low.

Reactions: chaseball
Boy idk I bet he’s get a 2nd round grade this year and I’m not the type to puff ND prospects. It’s a bit of a down year for elite TEs and he’s on the nfl radar for sure. I’m not an expert by any means and hope he comes back for the same reasons but I think 5th is too low.

I am no expert by any means either, I am just going on a comparative basis with his career numbers. This is really the first year he has shown any signs of potential to be drafted, mind you I think he would be a steal in any round after 3.

Reactions: napy2121
He wants to play baseball in the spring with his brother which would preclude him from leaving school and preparing for the combine etc. Kmet also may end up choosing baseball instead of football long term.
Good info thx for sharing.

For what it is worth I think Kiper had him at the 8th best TE prospect..... so coming back seems to be a good choice.

EDIT: 6th TE.
1. Jared Pinkney, Vanderbilt
2. *Albert Okwuegbunam, Missouri
3. Adam Trautman, Dayton
4. Brycen Hopkins, Purdue
5. Harrison Bryant, Florida Atlantic
6. *Cole Kmet, Notre Dame
7. *Colby Parkinson, Stanford
8. *Hunter Bryant, Washington