ADVERTISEMENT

"What Tommy Rees is doing is coaching malpractice"

Rees is stubborn and seems to have a high opinion of himself.
He doesn’t seem to be able to evaluate and recruit QBs. He certainly can’t coach time to be better.
He’s going to working as a low paid offensive asssistant in the NFL or an OC at a lower level third tier school within 18 months.
I thought he gave us all he had at ND as a player but he should never have come back to ND as an OC so early.

Yeah Feinbaum held no punches. Brutal. Social media (Bama fans mostly) is roasting Rees and Buchner

I also read all that. Pretty sobering. That’s the life of an aspiring college coach, risk 101.

I always thought Tommy was in over his head. His current struggles at Alabama confirm this. I think the 1st misstep was being appointed OC at all. I’m no expert and talking I’m hindsight, but maybe that was too soon.

I get the impression Saban might fire him this season.

Saban never makes mistakes according to some posters on this site. You’re not allowed to have a differing opinion than someone that makes 100x more than you and has accomplished more than you could ever do. 😂
When you win 6 national titles in 14 seasons, you have earned that.

I question Tommy’s decision making skills. He left a great offensive situation at ND for a very bad one at Bama. Hartman and Angeli look better than any qb on Bama’s roster. A decision I bet he regrets.

I question Tommy’s decision making skills. He left a great offensive situation at ND for a very bad one at Bama. Hartman and Angeli look better than any qb on Bama’s roster. A decision I bet he regrets.
It's the 6-million guaranteed over three seasons he doesn't regret.

I didn't see this coming at all 🙄

I guess you can't just ride on your daddy's football connections and need a little more football acumen to make it in the SEC.

Paul Finebaum has always been an anti-ND guy.

Finebaum states that the QB should be able to mask the deficiencies in the OLine ? ? ?