ADVERTISEMENT

OT: Anniversary of 9/11

irontooth123

ND Expert
Sep 8, 2018
Was at ground zero that day but was working next store (across the street) to the towers at 3 WFC. Every year on this date, I think about that day. The worst memory is hearing the bodies hitting the pavement. Sounded like gunshots. I constantly wonder if the jumpers felt relief when they jumped, followed by the realization and terror that they were going to die.

Please extend your prayers to the lost souls on that day as well as their families.

@irontooth123 are you an Ironworker ?
I knew a bunch of them who were down there onsite rigging , torch cutting and moving iron around for first responders.

I was an apprentice at the time who volunteered my name but was never called upon for the cleanup ..
I got my redemption when the freedom tower was erected.

Was at ground zero that day but was working next store (across the street) to the towers at 3 WFC. Every year on this date, I think about that day. The worst memory is hearing the bodies hitting the pavement. Sounded like gunshots. I constantly wonder if the jumpers felt relief when they jumped, followed by the realization and terror that they were going to die.

Please extend your prayers to the lost souls on that day as well as their families.

A somber moment/time
Prayers sent

@irontooth123 are you an Ironworker ?
I knew a bunch of them who were down there onsite rigging , torch cutting and moving iron around for first responders.

I was an apprentice at the time who volunteered my name but was never called upon for the cleanup ..
I got my redemption when the freedom tower was erected.
Father in-law was an iron worker. Carbon copy of Paulie walnuts from the sopranos. Toughest man I’ve ever met

watch doc “A Good American”

“A Good American tells the story of the best code-breaker the USA ever had and how he and a small team within NSA created a surveillance tool that could pick up any electronic signal on ...”