ADVERTISEMENT

Most Difficult Sport

mmboys07

All Star
Oct 3, 2004
It is likely a lot of people who post here are athletes, or have been athletes in their youth. So, from most challenging to least challenging sports i have competed in:

Baseball: Hitting a baseball well; took years to become a good hitter.
Tennis: There is a reason tennis fell off in general popularity as a participant sport.
Basketball: Ball handling and shooting; few can do both well.
Football: Sorry; easiest to play. If you can run, you can play. Never played a down of football until I was a freshman in HS; ended up averaging 10 yards a carry. I could run; pure and simple. Nothing hard about it.

I played all sports growing up through high school.

Hardest sport activities to do:

1. Tennis -- could never control the accuracy of the ball off the racket
2. Butterfly stroke / swimming
3. Hitting a baseball
4. Dribbling a soccerball
5. Pitching a baseball
6. Dribbling a basketball

Everything else came pretty easily to me. Never played golf -- just been to driving ranges.

Last edited:
It is likely a lot of people who post here are athletes, or have been athletes in their youth. So, from most challenging to least challenging sports i have competed in:

Tennis: There is a reason tennis fell off in general popularity as a participant sport.
Football: Sorry; easiest to play. If you can run, you can play. Never played a down of football until I was a freshman in HS; ended up averaging 10 yards a carry. I could run; pure and simple. Nothing hard about it.
so this poster truly doesn't understand football. if it was so easy for you why didn't you become a household name doing it ?

Last edited:
1) Golf - at least for me
2) Baseball - curveballs and knuckleballs
3) Soccer - takes years to develop foot skills
4) Hockey
5) Football
6) Basketball

Reactions: IrishHerb