ADVERTISEMENT

JOK is no joke -- these highlights are insane

embargolifted

Shakes Down The Thunder
May 10, 2020
Might be one of the best players I've seen on film on defense at Notre Dame since Jaylon Smith. Just a dominating presence/player with MASSIVE upside this year. Look at how many plays he blows up/makes behind the LOS and just how rangy of an athlete he is. Dude is a total freak.

He's also been moving up NFL prospect big boards all off season and many have him squarely in the first round of the 2021 NFL draft.

I think IIO mentioned that JOK is 85% of Simmons or Jaylon Smith .. but he might be every good a college football player and pro prospect as those guys.

He lead the team in tackles, tackles for loss, and sacks last year. And his film is NUTS. I'm not a pro scout by any means, but anytime a player is able to transform himself on film into a heat-seeking-missile set off and aimed at the football you know you have a special one.

PFF graded owusu the 6th best off-ball LB in 2020 with his highest grades coming in 6 of his final 7 games.

https://www.espn.com/college-footba...otball-top-10-returning-ball-linebackers-2020

Todd McShay has Owusu as the 17th best overall NFL draft eligible prospect in 2021

Last edited:
I am hoping JOK, Hamilton and Crawford give us 3 big play guys on our defense. Fumbles created, recovered, passes intercepted or defense and tackles for loss.

Reactions: IrishMike409
Might be one of the best players I've seen on film on defense at Notre Dame since Jaylon Smith. Just a dominating presence/player with MASSIVE upside this year. Look at how many plays he blows up/makes behind the LOS and just how rangy of an athlete he is. Dude is a total freak.

He's also been moving up NFL prospect big boards all off season and many have him squarely in the first round of the 2021 NFL draft.